Design Knowledge Intermediary
The 2017 European Design Awards

Deadline: Closed

Following the launch of a newly designed website, the 2017 European Design Awards is now officially open for entries. Designers from around Europe are invited to begin their submissions, which can be made before February 17th 2017. 

Why you should enter
The European Design Awards is an annual event, which brings together the best examples of communication design in Europe. As a joint initiative by the major communication design magazines on the continent, it is widely recognised as one of the most prestigious design awards in Europe. 
Who judges the entries?
Submitted works are evaluated by a jury who are drawn from representatives of the leading design media in Europe. The jury are all design editors, publishers, critics, and academics who curate communication design on a daily basis. This makes them the most highly qualified design award jury in Europe.
In addition to the jury, an observer is also appointed by the International Council of Design (ico-D), to ensure the integrity of the judging process. Submissions are carefully evaluated throughout March, and the winners are notified at the beginning of April. There is an official European Design Festival and Award Ceremony held later in the year in Porto, Portugal on May 27th 2017.
Why are the ED-Awards Important?
Winning an ED-Awards prize is a career-defining moment. It brings recognition amongst your peers, respectful clients, and new projects. Through our media network you will get maximum exposure for your hard work and efforts. Finally, if you succeed in more than one category, you might win the most coveted title of them all: the European Design Agency of the Υear award!
Find Out More
To find out more information on the 2017 European Design Awards, please visit our website at europeandesign.org. The submission process is very straightforward, but you may find this series of video tutorials a useful starting point. You can also find a list of all the available categories to enter here: European Design Awards Categories.

- wwweuropeandesignorg